I can’t show the front yet…

And the back... by ruthiequilts
And the back…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

But here’s the back! I made this for my partner in the FLiRTS Christmas swap… My partner should receive it this weekend and I’ll be able to show the front!

I re-posted a blog post by my friend, Treadlemusic… She did a tute on how whe does this stitch and I had to try it!  Here’s the link if you want to give it a try…  http://treadlemusic.wordpress.com/2013/11/13/funky-feathered-flowers/  Thanks D!!! It looks like I almost know what I’m doing!

I’ll get a picture of the quilt that I did this morning using a variation (feather stitch) with similar quilting! You are awesome Treadlemusic! Thanks for the lesson!!!

Thanks for stopping by!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “I can’t show the front yet…”

  1. laflor5233 Says:

    Wow, the back looks beautiful! I really want to see the front.

  2. treadlemusic Says:

    You had the perfect spot for that motif!!!!! Perfectly executed, also!!!!!! Blessings………..

  3. cloudcoucou Says:

    Gorgeous quilting it looks amazing can’t wait to see the front :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 515 other followers

