My last Spring Fling 3.5 inch block arrived today!

I received my last block today in the Mini QT Swap, 3.5 inch block swap.  They were made by (Left-Right, top-bottom) Crazyfun01,  Smoochee, Scootin’annie, Craftyturtle1, Me (ruthiequilts), DeeRooG,  Olivethebeach, Mandalin18, and Nanotchka, all members that signed up for the “Spring Fling” mini block swap.  Isn’t it amazing how blocks from around the country, and Australia look like they were made to go togther?   These really were fun to receive!  Opening each block was like Christmas morning!  I’m not quite sure yet how I’m going to put them together…  I took a picture with our new kitten, Poukie…  She was more interested in playing with the threads than helping me try layouts!

Isn’t he/she a cutie?  We think it’s a he, but we’re not sure!  I wanted his name to be Otis to go with the orange kitten, Milo, but my 6 year old had to pick their names…

One Response to “My last Spring Fling 3.5 inch block arrived today!”

  1. Minna Levenkron Says:

    Hi Ruthie,

    I wrote you a couple of weeks ago. I hope you got it. I waned to send you a little something to show my appreciation of all of your support. Is there an address I could send it to? Thank you always.
    Minna Levenkron

Leave a Reply

