Wonky Houseboat blocks!

Houseboat blocks! by ruthiequilts
Houseboat blocks!, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

You’ll see in the pattern for this block that I shaded the rails for the boat. If you look at the red houseboat, you can see where I reversed the striped pattern…

I can just imagine the fun time the kids are having playing in the houseboat!!!

 I didn’t have a wide enough strip of the fish fabric on the left, so I added some batiks of a similar color! A friend in Brazil and I are swapping bright wonky houses on white. Each month we each make 2 blocks, keep 1 for ourselves, and send the other to each other! At the end of a year, we’ll both have 24 wonky house blocks!

4 Responses to “Wonky Houseboat blocks!”

  1. Kandra Posey Young Says:

    Ok, I’m saving all these patterns! LOL

  2. FlossieBlossoms Says:

    Saving HELL, I’m printing ’em out! 🙂 HUGE thanks, Ruth!

  3. ruthiequilts Says:

    Now, all you guys have to do is stitch ’em up! LOL!

  4. Silvana Pereira Coutinho Says:

    they are sooooo gorgeous, too! I’m printing too and I hope I have time to sew them, as soon as possible!
    Huge thanks, Ruthie!

Leave a Reply

