Around Whimsy Town…

Around Whimsy Town... by ruthiequilts
Around Whimsy Town…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

I added my blocks from my flickr online swap “Bee Obsessed” blocks for “Around Town”, my theme 2 years ago, to the Layton Quilt Guild UFO completion list. It wasn’t quite big enough, so I incorporated the blocks from another flickr online bee, “Scrapbeelooza” for which my theme was “Whimsy”. I think they look great together! I used tree, grass, and garden fabric for inner piecing needs and the border! Voila! A group project top finished!!! Thanks everybody!!!

The following flickr swappers contributed: Sewwunderful, VintageAprilDesigns, Kathy2859, Quiltin’Kimmie, Xerxia, BoutiqueNutmegDesigns, Scootin’Annie, Laurajsews, CASharp, TerrieSandelin, Jgmehlin, Greeneyedsilversmith, Sames5, MountainCindy, Marilynkb, and me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

