Heads Will Roll!

Heads Will Roll! by ruthiequilts
Heads Will Roll!, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

The Bitty Block Committee that I belong to often provides “Side Swaps”. They’re for those of us without enough to do! LOL! Okay, really, they’re for those of us who love 3.5 inch blocks so much we can’t say “NO!” This Side Swap is based on Alice in Wonderland. My image came from a book for Scrapbook pages called “Instant Memories Fairy Tales”. It is the Queen of Hearts.

This was my sample, and I think I’m going to make a few improvements (or less mistakes if you want the truth!!!) I should have sewn the grass on before I fused “Her Highness” down. As it is, I cut off the bottom of her regal gown.

And we can’t have that or I’ll hear, “Off with her head!”

Leave a Reply

