BBC birdy house! Group 1…

BBC birdy house!  Group 1... by ruthiequilts
BBC birdy house! Group 1…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

This is my block for Group 1 in the BBC birdhouse block swap! I designed the little block and definitely felt it needed a little criminal peeking up from the seam…

When this is stitched the little kitty eyes and ears are about all that will show! I made 15 of these and still have to complete the embroidery on them.

The white kitty is representative of my friend, Flossieblossom’s cat, Nosey Parker! I did a few black kitty’s that will have green eyes. I thought about making 1 with 3 kitties like mine, orange, Siamese, and grey! Maybe a mini quilt?!

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “BBC birdy house! Group 1…”

  1. Silvana Pereira Coutinho Says:

    Are you kidding me?!! I can’t believe in this tiny, little, small bird!! It’s fantastic!! You rock, Ruthie!

Leave a Reply

