Yay for shopping!!!

Yay for shopping!!! by ruthiequilts
Yay for shopping!!!, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

Today I went with my friend up to Village Dry Goods in Brigham City! Each 5th Saturday, they offer 25% off of everything that you can fit into your bag (which we pay $5 for…)

I picked up some gorgeous yellow batik that I’m going to make projects for my quilt guild ladies for Christmas! I also picked up some batiks for the Layton Quilt Guild for a spool quilt that we are making! I always need black fabric, and I got a marbled black, and then one with little stars that will be great for BBC blocks!

And last, but not least, I bought the Quilt Mania magazine featuring my flickr friend, Nanotchka’s quilt on the cover!!! Way to go Nannette!!! It is a gorgeous magazine if you haven’t had the chance to look at it!

Ahhhhhh…. Retail therapy!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

