Close up on quilting…

Close up on quilting... by ruthiequilts
Close up on quilting…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
I did a stipple stitch on this one around the paper pieced subjects. I wanted to make them “pop” a little since the colors are all too muted! (Learn as we go, eh?!) I used a polyester (*gasp*) batting, so the non-quilted areas have a puffy look. I like the way it came out! The pattern is from a magazine that is no longer in print, “Quilts with Style”. I miss it! They have a web site now where they sell their patterns, but it just isn’t the same as when it just showed up in my mailbox every other month… 😦

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Close up on quilting…”

  1. sandra Says:

    LOVE this QUILT BEAUTIFUL

  2. Stray Stitches (Linda G) Says:

    I just love your little quilt and gave it my vote. I sure wish that pattern was still available.

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thanks ladies! Sometimes you can go online to equilts.com and find some older issues. It’s March/April 2007 Issue 63 “Quilts With Style”. I’ve seen them advertised! The site is where you can get both of the designers patterns they’re making now. It was just sooooo convenient having them show up in my mailbox! LOL!

  3. candy Says:

    I like the muted colors…makes it look soft. The quilting looks good. I like how you made the designs pop out…gives them some life. Very pretty.

  4. Bev DeMaria Says:

    Looks soft and spring-like, Ruthie! I voted for this quilt…hope you win! Miss the Roy group.

Leave a Reply

