Alice in Wonderland- Queen’s castle…

Alice in Wonderland- Queen's castle... by ruthiequilts
Alice in Wonderland- Queen’s castle…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

I’ve been playing around with a few ideas for my second set of Alice in Wonderland blocks… I tried a whole castle, but the little dudes were waaaaay to big for it! I decided to focus on the center castle part and doorway. I’m thinking of adding tassels to the heart banner and maybe some torch holder thingy’s on either side of the doorway. My other idea was the white rabbit with the cards on during the flamingo game… I couldn’t paper piece it though, and my other block is fusible. Hmmm… I’m waiting on some input from my swap members before I proceed!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Alice in Wonderland- Queen’s castle…”

  1. Cindy Sharp Says:

    Adorable.

Leave a Reply

