My pathetic attempt…

My pathetic attempt... by ruthiequilts
My pathetic attempt…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

Bwahahahaha… This is definitely going to go down as a technique I suck at. (I know that I ended the sentence with a prepositional phrase, but it was somehow appropriate!) This will go to the rubbiest thing I’ve ever made group!

I’d throw it out, but it may help keep me humble! LOL! I may have to try this again to make myself feel better!

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “My pathetic attempt…”

  1. candy Says:

    Your first attempt looks much like mine many years ago! I love the look of these quilts but I would never make one! Lately, I’ve seen pincushions made fro them. That’s about as much as I’d do.

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      That’s what I started to make, and don’t know if I want to finish it! LOL! I may want to try it one more time at home to see if concentration and a decently working machine would make any difference!

      • candy Says:

        I find that I have better luck with things after I leave a class. Don’t know why. I think I just concentrate better at home.

Leave a Reply

