Bitty Zoo’s group 1!

Bitty Zoo's group 1! by ruthiequilts
Bitty Zoo’s group 1!, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

These are my blocks for the BBC’s “Houses Re-visited” theme. It’s “Re-visited” because we did it a few years ago! LOL! (And I can’t have too many house blocks!)

These little houses were from a paper pieced pattern that I created to put my little stamped critters in. I used the fabric ink with crayons again! I love it!!! I added the “Zoo” on roofs this morning, and it was just what they needed!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Bitty Zoo’s group 1!”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    Neat! I have done minimal paper piecing. My reasoning used to be that it was too “puttsy”/time consuming but, now that I have fallen in love with the micro-stippling technique, I don’t dare say that any more (since some say that tiny stitching would drive them crazy!!!). If it’s your ‘thing’ there is enjoyment in the process. I have learned, though, to always give it a try before pushing it aside (“try it; you may like it” applies here). Thanks for the post!!

  2. candy Says:

    So cute! It would be an adorable baby quilt.

Leave a Reply

