My quilt display (and model) at HMQS!

My quilt display (and model) at HMQS! by ruthiequilts
My quilt display (and model) at HMQS!, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

These 4 quilts are the entries that I provided for the HMQS Quilt Show. They featured quilts made by members of the Layton Quilt Guild, of which I am a member!

These 4 quilts are quilts I designed 4 years in a row for the Utah State Fair Challenge. They provided the theme and a fat quarter, and we made quilts accordingly!

The upper left quilt was made in 2006, “Flamboyant Fun at the Fair” which I titled, “When I Went to the Fair, I Spied…”

The upper right one I titled, “Sweet Memories” and it was entered in 2007.

The lower left hand quilt is titled, “Playing to His Tune”, and features my son when he was a few years younger! This one was entered in 2008.

And last, but not least, I made in the heyday of making and swapping “Dear Jane” blocks. I titled this one, “Down the Lane With Strawberry Jane.” It features numerous “Dear Jane” blocks in the grass, and sky, as well as draped over the fence post.

What a great day! I got to go to breakfast, and Second Saturday with my good friend, and then headed down to HMQS with a group of my Quilt Guild friends!!! Ahhhhh… There’s nothing like Quilt Therapy!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “My quilt display (and model) at HMQS!”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    Those are all so beautiful and such a handsome lad;-D

Leave a Reply

