Another UFO Quilt top completed!

Another UFO Quilt top completed! by ruthiequilts
Another UFO Quilt top completed!, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

A year, or so ago, I was in a group called “Traveling Threads”. Each month the person who’s “turn” it was, picked the theme and mailed out fabric packets to the 11 members of the group besides themselves. Then, everyone would make a block with the fabrics provided and mail them back.

I had a plethora of Wizard of Oz fabrics that I had purchased with the intent of making a quilt… Like many other purchases, I had never gotten around to using the fabrics. When it was my turn I mailed them out and these are what I got back! One of the gals on flickr, who I hardly knew offered to make me one, even though she wasn’t in the bee. She was an Oz junkie too! So Quiltinkimmie made me one in addition! Now we’re in a million groups, and consider ourselves twinners separated by birth. LOL!

These are a wonderful bunch of blocks and I am so thrilled I was part of this group! Thanks to everyone who participated! (I’ll post names on my flickr stream, if you’re interested!!!)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Another UFO Quilt top completed!”

  1. Cindy Sharp Says:

    Very cool, but I don’t see any flying monkeys.

  2. treadlemusic Says:

    Very neat story……Bloggy friends are the greatest….Yay! Hugs, Doreen

  3. candy Says:

    Love this quilt. But I have to agree with Cindy…where are the monkeys!!! They were the best part! 🙂

Leave a Reply

