Americana Mini Quilt

Americana Mini Quilt by ruthiequilts
Americana Mini Quilt, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

Here’s my original draft and how the little quilt is looking so far! Still have to work on the stars and I may add a word down the side. Aka “liberty” “freedom” “USA”, etc!

As you can see, I chose to do just one of the houses. (The other 2 were too persnickity!) I wish that I had reversed one of the houses so it didn’t look so much like a subdivision! LOL! (Oh well, at least it resembles where I live! Although we have vinyl siding… And my pine tree tipped over… And there’s no wheelchair ramp. And it’s missing weeds… And toys… And bikes…)

I’m doing 5 stars on the top row with a 1/4 inch sashing between the stars instead of 1/2 inch like I originally planned.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Americana Mini Quilt”

  1. Queenie Says:

    This is a lovely quilt top! I so enjoy house pieced quilts. Lovely!
    Have a great day.
    Always, Queenie

  2. candy Says:

    Very cool! Waiting for those stars! 🙂

Leave a Reply

