Mama duck…

Mama duck... by ruthiequilts
Mama duck…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

Can you see my baby?! I’m not fat, I’m sitting on about 9 baby ducklings.

(I think I’ll use that excuse!)

You may ask yourself, “Why a picture of a duck? I mean, she’s cute and all but…”
It’s simple! This just shows that I do occasionally get away from my sewing machine.

Now to get back to my sewing machine. 🙂

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Mama duck…”

  1. Cindy Sharp Says:

    Quack!

  2. lucky4the1 Says:

    Awe, that’s cute. I used to live by a park and at least twice a week I used to go out and feed the ducks and slider turtles at the pond.

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      When I walked by her on the other side of the pond, she and the 10 or so ducklings swam to the other side. I’m surprised they all sat there when I came around!

Leave a Reply

