In my garden… Group 1

In my garden...  Group 1 by ruthiequilts
In my garden… Group 1, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

Is it wrong that I used my nemesis as my model for this block?!!! It’s the bane of my existence… Bindweed! Otherwise known as morning-glory. It has a pretty flower, but it takes over every area where it comes up! I wouldn’t mind it so much if it stayed pretty, but it weighs down my plants and eventually chokes out my perennials! Bah! LOL!

I used recycled wool felt to make the red flowers, and added a little embroidery.  I think I may add some beads in the center of the red flowers for some “bling”.  I need to make 11 more of these.  I have all the little circle applique shapes ready to be sewn onto the background.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “In my garden… Group 1”

  1. TextileRanger Says:

    So cute! I love the 3-D flowers.

Leave a Reply

