I really love this view! Mesa Verde Nat’l Park in Colorado…

I really love this view! by ruthiequilts
I really love this view!, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

Don’t you think this would make a lovely quilt?! I’m going to think of a way to creat a pattern for it… I wonder if I could find some rock fabric that would resemble it? Anybody have any ideas? Glad to be back to my routine!!!

Tags: ,

12 Responses to “I really love this view! Mesa Verde Nat’l Park in Colorado…”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    Would be a gorgeous “art quilt”. I would go for more of a abstract approach, maybe with touches of “reality”. Isn’t that area awesome???? Love it! Look forward to your future creativity! Hugs, D

  2. candy Says:

    This would be an awesome quilt! How about hand dyed fabrics? Can’t wait to see it.

  3. Cindy Sharp Says:

    Is that Bandelier? I love the texture and the colors….the Stonehenge fabric lines might lend themselves to it.

  4. lucky4the1 Says:

    Is this a pic of the Indian ruins out in Colorado?

  5. Beezus Says:

    I have some rock fabric, but don’t know that it would work very well. I used it in the mini ticker tape quilt I made for the last QT swap. I have no idea what the fabric is called because it came to me as donated scraps, but it’s what I used to make the elephant’s path: http://www.flickr.com/photos/25602112@N07/7346314212/in/photostream

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thanks Maria! I’ll have to go online and see if I can find some similar to that… Cindy had a great line of fabric she told me about too! I tend to collect fabrics like that when I come across them! I do love your elephane QT swap quilt. It came out fantastic!!! Hugs…

Leave a Reply

