A few more pinnies…

A few more pinnies... by ruthiequilts
A few more pinnies…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

I have a good percentage of the pinnies machine stitched for my guild Christmas gifts. I still have to stuff them and hand stitch them shut so I can see how many more I need to make. These are the most recent ones that I stuffed and stitched! I have about 16 done, out of a total of 35’ish! It’s always a relief to get things done ahead of time, don’t you think?!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

16 Responses to “A few more pinnies…”

  1. pillowsalamode Says:

    I LOVE these!!! 🙂

  2. Cindy Sharp Says:

    They are all adorable. How are you going to decide who gets which one?

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thanks Cindy! I’m going to put them all in gift bags and let them take whatever they pick! (Then they can duke it out in trades! LOL!) I may award a “potty” prize for whoever gets the toilet! *snicker*

  3. quilted sisca Says:

    I totally love your pincushions or pinnies : )

  4. treadlemusic Says:

    Those are so sweet….Love the little swinging monkey!-)

  5. TextileRanger Says:

    I too was curious about whether you made them with certain people in mind, but I got my answer in the previous comments. I love the Arches one!

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thanks! That was one of my favorite blocks to make… I made the arches a little bit smaller for the final blocks so they wouldn’t get lost in the seem! I did “Balanced Rock” as well when we did the landscape theme in the BBC. Loved it!

Leave a Reply

