The latest in my round robins!

My Quilting assistant... by ruthiequilts
My Quilting assistant…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

Well, here she is! And I’m not sure, but I think this was the last round! How exciting! That means next month, I’ll get mine back!

I did the final row on this one for Rebecca. She loves Paisleys, so I did some simple fused ones in the corners, stitching them down with a pretty thread she provided. (It was variegated from pink to blue in teeny lengths! Perfect for this!)

And I had to add spikes with a curved border that picked up the design that Denise introduced in the previous border. I love the way spikes look when they’re finished!!!

Yay for another finish!!!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “The latest in my round robins!”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    There is so much to look at on that quilt….fascinating!

  2. Queenie Says:

    Indeed, the spikes are awesome!
    Have a great day.
    Always, Queenie

Leave a Reply

