Wonky Stars on black…

Wonky Stars on black... by ruthiequilts
Wonky Stars on black…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

For the Layton guild, the UFO that was drawn was my “Star Quilt”. This was a BBC block swap a year or so ago. The theme was wonky stars on black! I thought it would be fun if I sashed the 12- 3 inch blocks using wonky stars for the corners! One of my flickr friends, Spiced Coffee sent me some great little boxes of fabric samples. I made use of the them for the scrappy look!

My wrist is unhappy right now, so I can’t do any handwork on it, but I think I’ll machine quilt it and wait to bind it until my wrist is happy again. I am supposed to wear a brace for the next month. Crap. LOL! (That seriously cuts into my hand-work time!)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Wonky Stars on black…”

  1. TextileRanger Says:

    So cute! I love it.

  2. treadlemusic Says:

    That quilt is, truly, like twinkling stars in the night sky!! Awesome!!!! Hope your wrist heals/feels better quickly! Hugs, Doreen

  3. Heidi Says:

    Wonderful quilt ! the corner stars are great !

  4. Cindy Sharp Says:

    Your quilt is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

