Dinnertime!

Dinnertime! by ruthiequilts
Dinnertime!, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

Here’s my other 3 inch block for the BBC (Bitty Block Committee). The other theme for August is “Cats”, so I had to do a block with sweet hunter Milo on it!

That bird isn’t the brightest tool in the shed…

I stitched Milo’s nose, but I think I need to do it opposite, ‘cuz it looks like it’s upside down! I think I’ll paint the fangs too, like I did the whites of the eyes. (Even though cats don’t have much white in their eyes. Artistic liscense, eh?!)

Thanks for visiting my blog!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Dinnertime!”

  1. Cindy Sharp Says:

    Love it!

  2. treadlemusic Says:

    Too funny!! Hehe!

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      That’s my naughty boy! I won’t tell you about the mouse I removed from the porch today.

      • treadlemusic Says:

        Our little rescue kitty/cat is quite a good mouser, however (as I have posted a while back) he, also, has a spot under the bird feeder (where he is quite successful;-() BUT he is quite good at getting striped gophers……when we go out in the morning, very often we find the hind legs/tail section of the critter near the back door!!!!! Oh my…such a greeting right after breakfast (DH loves it cuz that is one less he has to shoot!!)!

      • ruthiequilts Says:

        LOL! That is kind of gross after eating! My cat climbs the tree and waits for the birds!!! I’ve watched him chase the limbs of the weeping willow when the wind blows. He jumps 3-4 ft straight up in the air! Cats are amazing!

      • treadlemusic Says:

        How true…very amazing and sweet!

Leave a Reply

