Halloween BBC block…

Halloween BBC block... by ruthiequilts
Halloween BBC block…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

Here is my block for the BBC theme, “Halloween Re-visited”! I made this little bat pattern last year for the Scrappy Mug Rug Swap. He was part of  “Edy’s Candy Corn Kitchen” that I made for my swap partner, Edyb1. I had such a hard time sending that one away, that I had to make the bats for those of us in the BBC (Bitty Block Committee)… I get to keep one this time!

This block was inspired by a scrap of fabric one of my friends gave me several years ago… There were a bunch of fa “boo” lous witches creating candy corns! I wish I had 10 yards of that fabric, instead of a puny scrap! LOL! If anyone know what line it is or who the designer is, please let me know!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Halloween BBC block…”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    Oh my how that block gives me giggles! That is great!!! At least I can ‘tag’ into that one better than some of the previous ones! LOL!

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      You should have seen the fabric that was my inspiration! (I’m not sure if I even have it anymore). It was just a little swatch! It made me laugh no matter where I was looking at it!

Leave a Reply

