Some fabrics I’m thinking of using…

Are these something you might like? by ruthiequilts
Are these something you might like?, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

I’m hoping that my partner in the Scrappy Mug Rug Swap over on flickr will like these fabrics that I’m thinking of using for their mug rug!

A mug rug is similar to a coaster, but it’s a rectangle shape that is perfect for your cup of joe, and a cookie! What could be a better combination?! LOL! Maybe coffee and pie? (I would caution anyone to put a piece of pie directly on a mug rug though… What a mess! How do I know this?! I deny any and all knowledge from any actual inappropriate usage of said mug rugs…)

Tags: , , ,

8 Responses to “Some fabrics I’m thinking of using…”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    Pie….on a mug rug? I know, so you could “wring out” every morsel!! You definitely get me smiling!! Hugs, D

  2. julia christine stephen Says:

    I’ve never heard of a mug rug but it sounds like a great idea. I like your fabrics they are just the right shades of red and green. 🙂

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thanks! I’m hoping that my partner likes them… It’s a secret swap, so they don’t know that I’m making it for them. (I’m using plural to cover both men and women as we have a gentleman participate frequently…)

  3. Cindy Sharp Says:

    Works for me!

Leave a Reply

