It’s in one piece!

It's in one piece! by ruthiequilts
It’s in one piece!, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

After working on my mugrug, off and on all morning, this is where I am! It feels good to have it in one piece! Now to add some embroidery…

This is going to be for my secret swap partner in the Scrappy Mug Rug Swap. I made the 2 tea cup patterns for another swap, the Bitty Block Bee, and wanted to re-purpose them!
I added the flower pot today and the appliqued flower… I hope my partner will like it!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “It’s in one piece!”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    Your swap partner is one fortunate person!!!! Paper piecing is something that I really am not ‘in to’ but those patterns are so sweet! Can think of so many who would love them!

  2. pillowsalamode Says:

    I just LOVE this! And (if I may ask . . . ) where could I find some of that amazing newsprint fabric??? It’s SO lovely with the bright colors! 🙂

  3. soma1773 Says:

    Oh my! That looks beautiful. I absolutely love the newsprint fabric!

  4. TextileRanger Says:

    It is so cute – I love the way you balance the colors in the piece!

Leave a Reply

