Gifts for guild members…

Gifts for guild members... by ruthiequilts
Gifts for guild members…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

As some of you may know, I’m the president of one of my local guilds, the Roy Pioneer Quilters. We have about 35 members, and I’ve been working on their Christmas gifts. (I have to start early with that many! LOL!) I’ve been making them pincushions in addition…

Today at my Tuesday sewing group, my friend Denise was kind enough to help me make these for the members. They are made in the style of vintage hat pins. I have to put them in a ziplock as the pins are silver plated and have a tendency to tarnish…

Tags: , , ,

6 Responses to “Gifts for guild members…”

  1. Lish Says:

    i love these!!!! are you doing a tut for them?

  2. treadlemusic Says:

    Those are very cool….lucky gals!!!!

  3. Silvana Pereira Coutinho Says:

    Ruthie, I looooove the teapot (milkpot :)))))
    It is gorgeous!!
    And where you find time to make so many beauties?!!! :)))

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thanks Sil! I got the little creamer thing at an antique store several years ago… I have a matching sugar bowl too!

      The pins went together pretty quick. I did have one of my friends help me with them… We made them in just a few hours.

Leave a Reply

