Wonky Mushroom House…

Wonky Mushroom House... by ruthiequilts
Wonky Mushroom House…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

And here is the latest installment for my wonky paper pieced house collection! Who wouldn’t love to live in a mushroom? I can just imagine that there is a party going on inside with gnomes and fairies, and maybe a snail or two…
(Although they always leave a trail!)

These blocks measure 4 inches finished! I am going to have the sweetest wee village when I’m finished! I’ve done the mushroom house with some different colors with a few modifications for the inhabitants so you can see how to add those tiny print people to your wonky village.

I hope you enjoy your travels to Wonky Wonderland!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Wonky Mushroom House…”

  1. soma1773 Says:

    I just had to leave another comment here, these are just absolutely adorable. Makes me want to go on a picnic with jam, tea and crumpets!

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thanks Soma! I have so much fun with these when I get them started… I really have to slow down with the swapping so I can focus on Wonky Wonderland again!!! I have 5 more patterns drafted, but still have to make my samples!

  2. bertcollections Says:

    I love the little people inside the houses. Fiddley but worth it I suspect.

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Definitely fiddley! LOL! I do think it makes it look more like a real neighborhood with nosey neighbors and all! I lightly glue stick the people into place until I add the sides… Then it’s stitch as usual.

  3. Samantha Says:

    I guess I’m dense- where can I find the actual mushroom house paper piecing pattern? I’ve looked all over your website, but I can’t find it. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

