Winter tree…

Winter tree... by ruthiequilts
Winter tree…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

Ahhh… Doesn’t this just cool you off seeing it?! I know in the midst of winter, I’ll be drooling over green grass and stuff, but for right now…

In the dry heat this summer, and very little rain, I am looking forward to a little stormy, cooler weather! Doesn’t that sound blissful? It’s fun as a fabric artist that we can pretend to be somewhere (or sometime) where we’re not simply based on our patterns and our fabric choice. This is the same tree that I made for the BBC (Bitty Block Committee) a few months ago. Of course I had to strip the tree of leaves, but here it is! Lovely stark bones against broiling snow-filled clouds!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Winter tree…”

  1. Silvana Pereira Coutinho Says:

    Dear Ruthie!! You made a wonderful winter tree! I had something like this but I could realize how could I do this! Wonderful , wonderful, wonderful!!!

  2. KurtzCrafts Says:

    That is so adorable! I hate the cold, but winter is beautiful!

  3. Cindy Sharp Says:

    Perfection!

  4. candy Says:

    I love your tree! But I hate the idea of winter. 😦

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thanks Candy! Trust me… In the winter, I’ll be complaining about the cold and wet weather! LOL! Yes, I’m a flake! I do enjoy the change of seasons though…

Leave a Reply

