FLiQS blocks together…

FLiQS blocks together... by ruthiequilts
FLiQS blocks together…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

Over on flickr, I’m playing along with the Fab Little Quilt Swap… This isn’t normally a style that I would make, but it’s hopefully something my partner will like. He/she seems to like modern quilts, free piecing, fabrics with purple hues, and he/she recently favorited a quilt with circles on it.

I took the pieced circles with me camping over the last few days and got them appliqued onto the white blocks.  I love handwork when I’m camping or traveling!

Progress to follow!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “FLiQS blocks together…”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    Surprisingly (to me!) I find this pattern so pleasing and would be a ‘fun’ one to quilt!! I have been drawn to the modern feeling quilts lately……so “not me”…..what’s goin’ on??? hehe!

Leave a Reply

