What I’ve been working on…

What I've been working on... by ruthiequilts
What I’ve been working on…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

These are the little projects that I’ve been working on the last few days…  They involve a little handwork, so they’ve been good to take with me to work on at the park!  I’m doing a series of 3 little mouse pincushions (I’ve made Frankenmouse before, just in case he looks familiar, but I keep giving him away!), Frakenmouse, Mousecula, and Witch Hazel!  (She’s not done yet!)  My friend Denise, picked up the pattern at Village Dry Goods.  (I already bought them when they came out last year and the year before!)  Karen, Denise and I are getting together and working on them…  They are too darn cute!

In the Roy Quilt Guild, Sue was teaching us to make 3 jack-o-lanterns stacked on top of each other.  They were a little big for the space I have left for Halloween decorations, so I made a smaller pattern for myself.  Denise and Leslie wanted to do the smaller size too, so the three of us did my little pattern!  Denise and Leslie were both doing things differently, so I stole, ummm…, borrowed the ideas I liked best from all three of them.  The pumpkins are the end result!  Thanks ladies!!!  I’ll add them to my Halloween mini quilt display on the clothesline…

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “What I’ve been working on…”

  1. Sandy in Buenos Aires Says:

    OMG, Ruthie, Frankenmouse and Mousecula are to die for !!! I LOVE them to pieces !!!!! I can’t believe how much imagination there is in the mind of the creator for this wonderful pattern !!!
    And the pumpkins are sooo sweet !!! They would be great as Halloween placemats in a bigger scale !! Buth these are great for decorations !!!! i LOVE them !!!

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thanks Sandy!!! I think you’re too much of a kindred spirit! We’re both halloween junkies, and we always pick the same blocks! If you love it, I love it!!! Too bad we’re so far away!!!

Leave a Reply

