Josh and Ali’s wedding!

Josh and Ali's wedding! by ruthiequilts
Josh and Ali’s wedding!, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

Over the last week, I’ve been at Lake Tahoe in Nevada/California. I was there to attend the wedding of Josh and Ali at the Ritz-Carlton in Truckee, Califoria. I have know Ali since I moved back to Utah 13 years ago. I worked with her Mom, Sue, who is one of my best friends!

Sue and I were quilting buddies, and she recently got married and moved to Illinois to be with her honey. It was so nice to be with her again!

Her best friend, Sue (Ha! I know!) was also there with her honey, Tom… I miss her too! She moved to Ohio a couple of years ago for work.

When both Sues lived in Utah, we were “Two Sues and a Ruth”. Gosh, those were the days! I am so thrilled that my 2 Sues are so happy and have found such nice men to be with…

And Ali too, of course! It was such a beautiful wedding ceremony… Ali couldn’t have been any lovelier! Cheers to the bride and groom! Josh, you are a lucky guy!

Leave a Reply

