Pincushion and Needle Keep for FLiPS!

Is this your style partner? by ruthiequilts
Is this your style partner?, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

I took this vintage dessert tin that I got at an antique store and built a pincushion in it for a swap that I am in! My partner posted that he/she likes all things vintage… I thought that this crazy quilt block that I made years ago would be fun to use for this! I also made a needle keep to send as a little extra! (I am always losing my needles into the bellies of my pincushions!) I do hope he/she likes it!

6 Responses to “Pincushion and Needle Keep for FLiPS!”

  1. Cindy Sharp Says:

    It looks great to me.

  2. Brenda Mendenhall Sacher Says:

    I love it!!! Thank you for sharing ! The vintage alwasy is a fun way to go and is lovely! The needle keep is a fun addition! We can always use one of those.

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thanks Brenda!!! I love all things vintage too… Even if I’ve moved to more modern things! I have to come check out the updated blog, but I lost the blog addy. Bleh! Have a great day! Wish you could come on Tuesdays!

  3. soma1773 Says:

    Brilliant idea đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

