Christmas Bitty…

Christmas Bitty Group 1 by ruthiequilts
Christmas Bitty Group 1, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

I made this mock-up for the BBC, Bitty Block Committee over on flickr. I almost have the 12 done. (Okay, I made 18 for some extra side swaps and guild pinnies.) The picture is meh due to crappy nighttime lighting. Do you recognize any of the fabrics I bought on my little spree the other day? I loved using all these fun wee little prints! I had to design a fun house to go with them. I love me some houses!  These little blocks are 3 inches finished…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

23 Responses to “Christmas Bitty…”

  1. Brenda Mendenhall Sacher Says:

    I love the blocks!!!! Do you have quilting software or your just so creative that I am jealous.

  2. Shar Says:

    This is really cute! I love the windows. You did a great job!

  3. Silvana Pereira Coutinho Says:

    O.M.G.!!!!! Ruthie!! I don’t believe that I will have one of this treasure!!!!!! This is a wonderful masterpiece!!!! Thank you for so much dedication and tenderness for creating this beauty for us!!! Thank you soooooo much!!!

  4. Denise Thalman Says:

    Brenda, we are all jealous!!!

  5. Carin Says:

    I love your christmas house !

  6. treadlemusic Says:

    Hello, Mr. Snowman!!! Just too cute and so appropriate as we are getting a heavy, wet snow at the moment (@ 33F outside!!!)!!!! Winter Wonderland!!!!!

  7. candy Says:

    This is adorable!!! You are sooooooo talented!

  8. Cindy Sharp Says:

    Ruthie, you are amazing! You rock the paper pieced scene!

  9. soma1773 Says:

    Oh my goodness! Now I am really glad we are in the same group…

Leave a Reply

