Quilter’s Unite!

There are a couple of links that I am aware of if you’d like to help those devestated by Sandy…  One is for My Patchwork Life, which can be found here:  http://vesuviusmama.blogspot.com/2012/11/taking-action-wanna-help.html  They are making disappearing 9 patches and the tute can be found on the blog.   Quilting Gallery is also looking for scrappy log cabins.  I’ve included their button, or you can click here:  http://quiltinggallery.com/2012/11/09/tutorial-wonky-scrappy-log-cabin/  Let’s see how many blocks and quilts we can make!  Thanks for joining in this worthy cause!!!  Hugs, and quilt on!

4 Responses to “Quilter’s Unite!”

  1. Beezus Says:

    I think Moda Bake Shop had a post today about quilts AND blankets, which is especially great for those who don’t know how/don’t have time to sew up a quilt. They’ve included an address and all other pertinent details on their blog. 🙂

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thanks Maria! I hadn’t heard about theirs! I agree, it’s great if you don’t have the time or know how to make a quilt/block! Thank you to everyone who is participating any way they can!!!

  2. vmama Says:

    This is Erin (aka Vesuviusmama). Thanks for posting about this! Unfortunately, I couldn’t send you my mailing address because you come up as a no-reply blogger. Could you email me at ehutchinson(at)wlu(dot)edu and I will send you my address? Thanks so much for participating and spreading the word!

Leave a Reply

