Commissioned Christmas Stocking…

Comissioned Christmas Stocking... by ruthiequilts
Commissioned Christmas Stocking…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

One of the gals in my guild asked me to make this for her… It’s for one of her grand kids! I get to do the part I enjoy, and then she will finish it! LOL! These patterns are beautiful, but parts of them can be quite tricky! I am relieved to be done with it! LOL! Thanks Karen!!!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

18 Responses to “Commissioned Christmas Stocking…”

  1. Brenda Mendenhall Sacher Says:

    This is amazing and even better in a live version. Thank you for sharing. What do you charge for something like that?

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      She paid me pretty well for it, but it was very time consuming! LOL! I have 4 of the patterns I bought to make for my family, and I’m not sure it’s worth it to do them! (But I didn’t say that! LOL!)

  2. Queenie Says:

    This is a beautiful Christmas ballet stocking. This grandkid is going to love it!!
    Have a great day.
    Always, Queenie

  3. espirational Says:

    How cute!

  4. treadlemusic Says:

    Wonderful and so “you”!!

  5. gonerustic Says:

    A personalised Christmas stocking is a great idea – this one is beautiful and will be a real hit with the recipient, I’m sure! =D

  6. soma1773 Says:

    Wow! You have outdone yourself on this one! When I grow up, I want to sew like you 🙂

  7. Beezus Says:

    Ruth, this is fabulous! Those slippers are just darling.

Leave a Reply

