Hummingbird on a blue background…

Hummingbird on a blue background... by ruthiequilts
Hummingbird on a blue background…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

I’m liking this a lot better now! There’s no problem seeing his beak… I used a little piece of pink shimmery fabric for the cheek, which I like! (Thanks Leslie! It was perfect!) She also donated the chin and feather fabric! I have them all in process… Our theme this month is “Birds Re-visited”. I designed this block to see if I could do it! Birds are kind of tricky!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

18 Responses to “Hummingbird on a blue background…”

  1. Cindy Sharp Says:

    Beautiful.

  2. Sue Says:

    Adorable and so pretty!! Love the little fellow!!

  3. adaisygarden Says:

    Wow.

  4. soma1773 Says:

    Oh my, Ruth! Great design! She is beautiful!! Love the aqua!

  5. treadlemusic Says:

    You captured the ‘look’ perfectly! That beak looks tricky!!!

  6. carla bynum Says:

    Hi!! I love it!!! Very pretty!!!

  7. Stray Stitches (Linda G) Says:

    That is one of the best looking hummingbirds I’ve seen. Is the pattern available or is it of your own creation?

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      It is my own creation, but I switch the piecing sections around from the original, so I don’t even have the hand drawn original! LOL! The original had seams going through his head, and I decided at the last minute to cut them a different way…

Leave a Reply

