Christmas Eve…

Well, here it is Christmas Eve,  and I’m doing some last minute cleaning in before my Mom arrives for a visit!  The presents are wrapped, the pulled pork is in the crock pot, and the Christmas movies are on!  The boys are hanging out in the living room, playing with toys and video games.  (With strict instructions not to make any mess!)  LOL!  In my house, that’s like saying, “Don’t breathe!”  I’ll just hope it stays clean for a few hours until Mom gets here and sees it clean…

I just wanted to take a minute to wish you all a Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!  I hope your time with family and friends is wonderful!  Keep stitching!  Your friend, Ruthiequilts!

8 Responses to “Christmas Eve…”

  1. Janice Says:

    Wishing you and your family a wonderful Christmas also.

  2. Benta Says:

    Hope mum got there in time! Wishing you all the best for 2013 x

  3. Queenie Says:

    Merry Christmas!!!
    Have a great day.
    Always, Queenie

  4. soma1773 Says:

    That sounds amazing!!

    Although I see your ploy. You are cleaning the house for your mom to get into Santa’s good-list at the 11th hour, aren’t you?! 😀

    Hope you had a great Christmas, Ruth!

    Love and Hugs
    -Soma

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thanks Soma! It was fabulous! And I definitely was on Santa’s good list! I got 4 spools of thread and 5 packages of sewing machine needles in my stocking! Yay! LOL! Love and hugs back!

Leave a Reply

