Side swap and gift!

Side swap and gift! by ruthiequilts
Side swap and gift!, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

I received this wonderful package from Soma!!! This little rose block is just stunning, and the bag is perfect!!!! Thank you so much Soma!

Soma and I swapped my Wizard of Oz heart block for a block of her choice. She made me this lovely rose that I think I’ll put with my winter blocks! It looks like a crystal! It is gorgeous!!!

I have got to get busy with my wonky house blocks! I’m behind a couple for Silort, and we start a nighttime wonky house swap with Soma, and Sandy this year! This is going to be so much fun! Pictures to come…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Side swap and gift!”

  1. Queenie Says:

    What beautiful treasure! Enjoy!
    Have a great day.
    Always, Queenie

  2. Cindy Sharp Says:

    Very pretty.

  3. soma1773 Says:

    I haven’t done much embroidery before or many zippered pouches, so I was a bit apprehensive about the bag. I thought the blue rose would be a good complement to the red heart of yours 🙂
    So glad you liked them, Ruth!!

  4. mtetar Says:

    It is truly beautiful. Mtetar

Leave a Reply

