Wonky Covered Wagon…

Wonky Covered Wagon... by ruthiequilts
Wonky Covered Wagon…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

I am swapping wonky houses at night with some friends this year! This is the first block I’ll be sending out! Who doesn’t like a yellow covered wagon with red wheels?! LOL!

This is in honor of my pioneer ancestors who travelled to Utah in covered wagons… It is so cool to read the day to day journal that my Great (add a few greats to that) Grandfather wrote!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Wonky Covered Wagon…”

  1. Susie Says:

    So cute! I love the “door” side, too!

  2. Beverly Says:

    Love your wonky covered wagen. Where can I get the pattern?

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thank you Beverly! This is actually going to be the first in a series of patterns I’m coming out with! I have a few wonky houses free on my blog. The wonky outhouses are in the first pattern with the covered wagon… I’ll post more as I get closer to having them ready!

  3. soma1773 Says:

    I adore this one!! That is unbelievably great that you have a day to day journal that your ancestor wrote!!

Leave a Reply

