Window block #2 for Silort…

Window block #2 for Silort... by ruthiequilts
Window block #2 for Silort…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

This window is the “looking in” view for the Bitty Bee Blcok Swap. This one was made for Silort who’s theme this month is windows and doors!  I revisited this block from a quilt I made several years ago.  The link to the quilt can be seen on flickr at this addy:  http://www.flickr.com/photos/ruthiequilts/3866999127/in/set-72157622055320759  I made this quilt based on a picture I took at the Sisters, Oregon Quilt Show.  The quilts were hanging on the rail of a realty business…  It was so picturesque!  I did make up my own quilts though…  I hope you enjoy this re-visit to one of my old favorites!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Window block #2 for Silort…”

  1. mtetar Says:

    Beautiful Curtains, and Vintage Sewing Machine I see. Mtetar http://projectsbyMtetar.wordpress.com

  2. soma1773 Says:

    Absolutely gorgeous, Ruth!! Love this one!!

Leave a Reply

