Last, but not least…

Layton Quilt Guild House blocks... by ruthiequilts
Layton Quilt Guild House blocks…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

In honor of “wearing red” today, I’ll post my red and white houses! (I wear so much thread and paper bits when I paper piece I looked like I was wearing red anyway!!!) These are again the Layton Quilt Guild project…

Every month we’ll get 3 patterns for the blocks on the side of the houses. I have mine all put together and waiting for their wee blocks! These blocks measure 6.5 inches!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Last, but not least…”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    So striking! I have always loved the ‘house’ blocks and these are terrific!!

  2. mtetar Says:

    Beautiful! Mtetar

  3. nanaquilts Says:

    Fun idea! Did you see the new JT2? Simillar.

  4. soma1773 Says:

    Beautiful in Red!! Are you going to make your small houses 1.5 inches, then??

Leave a Reply

