My bee prototype…

My bee prototype... by ruthiequilts
My bee prototype…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

I made this first set of wings pointed… I think I’ll round the rest of them. I used a wide ribbon cut into the wing shapes. I finished the edges at the stove by taking the flame to them quickly! The bee body is appliqued on. I’ll post a picture of them all when they’re done!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “My bee prototype…”

  1. Silvana Pereira Coutinho Says:

    O.M.G.!!! This is sooooo sweetie! So darling!! Lucky partners!!

  2. Cindy Sharp Says:

    Buzzzzz

  3. soma1773 Says:

    heehee…such a cutie! I agree, I think the rounded wings would make him look even cuter.

Leave a Reply

