Here’s a little project I quilted yesterday!

Here's a little project I quilted yesterday! by ruthiequilts
Here’s a little project I quilted yesterday!, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

I know I’ve been MIA for a couple of weeks, but I have a million projects that I’m trying to get completed!!! In a couple of weeks, I’ll be hosting (via committee) a quilt activity for National Quilt Day. Our area quilt guilds are sponsoring a fabulous celebration, including a quilt show, Make and Takes, demo’s, and trunk shows! We’re also raising funds for our local guilds selling handmade items. That’s what I’ve been working on! Pictures coming soon!

In the meanwhile, this is a wallhanging that I’m making for a special project… I really wanted to bring in the petal shapes with the border, so I did prairie points along the sides. Unfortunately, I have a little wave action going on, so it’s going to have to be blocked…

Good thing I’ve done this before! LOL! Mistake? Flaw? How do I fix it! I’m the queen of fixing!!! I’ll write up a label and it will be ready!

Tags: , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Here’s a little project I quilted yesterday!”

  1. soma1773 Says:

    OH MY!!! Ruth!!! It is absolutely gorgeous!!! I my jaw dropped when I saw the picture!!
    Good luck with your quilty activities! You guys will rock the town!
    Hugs!!!

    -Soma

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thanks Soma! I’m really not a “take charge” kind of gal, but I’m in charge of the Make and Takes! I’m also in charge of all of my guilds quilts for the show! The pressure! LOL!

  2. treadlemusic Says:

    Looking forward to future reports!! That wall hanging is awesome! Busy, busy!!!!

  3. Brenda Mendenhall Sacher Says:

    Do you do outside quilt for others? I would love to watch you in action to learn from you as I have a couple comiong up I want to get quilted but want it done extra special.

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      I don’t Brenda… Mostly because all I have is a regular machine! (I’ve done a few small things, like simple quilting on a charity quilt.) I tend to quilt on weekends because that’s usually the time I’m home without the baby I watch… You’re welcome to watch!

  4. Silvana Pereira Coutinho Says:

    Just gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

