Mugrug #1 for “Tea for Two” themed silent auction basket….

Mugrug #1 for "Tea for Two" themed silent auction basket.... by ruthiequilts
Mugrug #1 for "Tea for Two" themed silent auction basket…., a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

For National Quilt Day, a week from Saturday, our local guilds are sponsoring a quilt show/event at one of the Assisted Living Facilities in the area… Each guild has mini quilts and baskets up for silent auction. I picked "Tea for Two" for the theme of Roy Quilt Guilds’ basket. (As last years President, I’m on the board for the Quilt Show/Event!) I’ve made 2 of these for the basket, but I’m still sewing the binding on the second one… Pictures to come!

9 Responses to “Mugrug #1 for “Tea for Two” themed silent auction basket….”

  1. treadlemusic Says:

    That is so sweet! I have my little mug rug next to my machine in my sewing room. You do such beautiful work, dear!!!!! Hugs……

  2. soma1773 Says:

    Beautiful quilting, Ruth! I love the colors too šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

