Cuddle Quilt…

Cuddle Quilt... by ruthiequilts
Cuddle Quilt…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

My friend who I babysit for, told me about these cute little quilts… It’s small and perfect for a baby to cuddle up with… One of the ladies in my guild had given me a pattern so I had to give it a try! It’s really hard to cut a stuffed animal in half! I looked for stuffed animals with embroidered eyes since it’s for a baby.

Tags: , , , ,

12 Responses to “Cuddle Quilt…”

  1. Silvana Pereira Coutinho Says:

    This is so sweetie, Ruthie!!

  2. mtetar Says:

    What a great, and cute idea. http://projectsbyMtetar.wordpress.com

  3. treadlemusic Says:

    Well, your construction description sounds a bit…..shall I say brutal? Ouch!! The results are awfully darn cute, though!!!!

  4. Cindy Sharp Says:

    Lol. I’ve seen this before and avoided it for the same reason you state. Can’t bear the thought of chopping a stuffed toy in half.

  5. Shakti Ghosal Says:

    Seeing the quilt made me wish I was a baby again!

    Shakti

Leave a Reply

