“You are the…”

You are the... by ruthiequilts
You are the…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

“Sewing machine needle through my fingernail…” This is for the BBC swap, “You are the…” bitty block theme! Yes, I have had this happen to me once… That’s why I made her (me) with blue eyes, and the broken needle still stuck in there! LOL! I had to use a clamp to pull it out. Yowza. Good thing I’m a nurse and don’t faint at the site of blood.

I was fmq’ing (free motion quilting) at the time… Maybe under the influence a little. (Dulled the pain a bit!)

9 Responses to ““You are the…””

  1. mlwilkie Says:

    I know how this feels. I did it two weekends ago – but luckily to was closer to the end and my needle snapped, so it wasn’t too bad, took the week to start healing.

  2. mtetar Says:

    Thank God you’re able to continue your craft.Be Blessed, http://projectsbyMtrtar.wordpress.com

  3. butterflyangels Says:

    This is absolutely the MOST adorable thing I’ve ever seen!! LOL And I have also done this. In my case, I was blind with rage at a 4 year old! LOL The needle snapped off and slide under my thumbnail. I had to grab the point with pliers, wiggle it around until I found teh hole in the nail, then shove it back up, and then attempt to grab the broken part and yank it out. A LOT of cusswords were said in the process!

  4. soma1773 Says:

    Yowza!! I can’t believe you actually did that!! That blocks is even painful to look at! LOL!!

Leave a Reply

