Just because…

Just because... by ruthiequilts
Just because…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

I thought my partner’s quilt in the Fab Little Quilt Swap, needed a little border… I like it even more now! Yup partner! This is going to be a hard one to part with!!! I may have to make another one…

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

21 Responses to “Just because…”

  1. mtetar Says:

    Very nice boarder. http://projectsbyMtetar.wordpress.com

  2. butterflyangels Says:

    OMGosh!!! This is gorgeous!!!!!

  3. Cindy Sharp Says:

    Love it!

  4. Pretty Lady Baby Says:

    Your quilt is so beautiful! I love love LOVE the boarders ;0)

  5. treadlemusic Says:

    I don’t know if I could part with that one (of course I wouldn’t have created such in the first place, truthfully!!!!! LOL!). The border is “the bomb”!!!!!!

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      Thank you! I think the border is the cream on top! LOL! Now the scary part… (Which wouldn’t scare you at all!) The quilting. I’m thinking simple stitch in the ditch? What do you think?

      • treadlemusic Says:

        SID would be good with some freehand straight lines on the background “print” fabric. Kinda the “modern” look that’s going around. Truly, I can picture that. At first I thought a meander in that background but the idea of straight lines (not perfect and not all spaced exactly the same) appealed to me. Just a thought/opinion!

      • ruthiequilts Says:

        Thanks for the idea! I’ll have to stare at it and decide if I can do it! SID and straight lines have been hard for me… I guess I can get out my walking foot and go that route…

      • treadlemusic Says:

        Use the walking foot and don’t have an even spacing for the lines, then you will not have to be exact on the measuring between!!

      • ruthiequilts Says:

        Great plan! I’ll post a picture when I do it!

      • treadlemusic Says:

        Look forward to it!

  6. soma1773 Says:

    I thought it is beautiful already, but I have to say the border made this quilt even better. It’s gorgeous, Ruth!!

  7. The Quilt Rat Says:

    Oh….I LOVE this! Thanks for stopping by and your insightful comment, I really enjoy her books too…especially the early historical ones….good luck in the draw

Leave a Reply

