Bunny block for Sandy…

Bunny block for Sandy... by ruthiequilts
Bunny block for Sandy…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

Sandy is the Queen Bee in the Bitty Block Bee this month… Her theme is bunny rabbits, so I made up this wee block for her. The pattern was my design from the Spring Fling Blog Hop hosted by Whims and Fancies, Soma! I shrunk it down to 3 inches. The seems are a bit thick, but it came out cute! I’ve made another one of these for the mini quilt that will hang on my barn in April!

One more to come up with!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Bunny block for Sandy…”

  1. nanaquilts Says:

    3″??? Stinking cute!

  2. mtetar Says:

    What a cutie for the Easter Parade. Great job Ruthie! Be Blessed, Mtetar

  3. treadlemusic Says:

    Yikes! If you get any smaller…all you will have is seam allowances!!! LOL!

  4. soma1773 Says:

    Wow!! I can’t believe you shrunk the pattern to a 3″ block and made this cutie!! You are The Queen of bitty blocks my friend!!

  5. heartofnature Says:

    This is adorable! Do you sell or share your patterns? I’m a newbie quilter, working on my first paper piecing wall hanging now. My sister has a bunny and loves him (of course), but I’d love to make a mini (maybe not 3″ mini, but mini-ish) quilt for her. Is there any way I can use your pattern? Thank you in advance!

    • ruthiequilts Says:

      You’re in luck! That’s from a pattern that I offered free on my blog during the “Spring Fling Blog Hop” hosted by Soma at Whims and Fancies! Here is the link to my blog page. The pattern is a 10 inch pattern. It has a flower and pieced “Spring”, but you could blow the bunny up a little if you need to!

Leave a Reply

