Bunny mini quilt made for side of barn in Layton Quilt Guild…

Bunny mini quilt made for side of barn in Layton Quilt Guild... by ruthiequilts
Bunny mini quilt made for side of barn in Layton Quilt Guild…, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

Each month in the Layton Quilt Guild we are making a mini quilt to represent that month. These mini quilts will hang on a dowel on the side of the barn quilt that we made last month in the Layton Guild. I have to admit I went waaaaay off pattern this month! LOL! This is my pattern that I shared in the Spring Fling Blog Hop hosted by Soma or Whims and Fancies.

I made one of these bitty 3 inch finished bunnies for Sandy in the Bitty Block Bee and had to make one for myself. And then I thought, “How can I use this for my April mini quilt?” I added an egg, and a mini piano key border and “voila”! The scrappy patch under the bunnies grass is from the original pattern. The rest, from my crazy mind! LOL!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Bunny mini quilt made for side of barn in Layton Quilt Guild…”

  1. mtetar Says:

    This is really special, and soooo cute. Be Blessed, Mtetar

  2. treadlemusic Says:

    What is the finished size of this piece????? I love the whole thing! BUT I am NOT crazy enough to make one, sorry, I’ll leave that to you, Dear!!! Hehe!

  3. soma1773 Says:

    I still can’t believe how small and detailed this block is!! Amazing job, Ruth! Really!

Leave a Reply

