HMQS~ Home Machine Quilt Show…

What a fabulous day I had today!  I wish you all could have joined me!  I had the opportunity to attend the HMQS Home Machine Quilting Show held in Sandy, Utah.  I went with my besties from my Tuesday Sewing group, and the little baby that I babysit.  She was perfect in every way!!!  I’ve taken some pictures for your viewing pleasure…  I hope you enjoy them as much as I did!

There are so many quilts that I didn’t get to see due to new shoes, sore feet, and aching parts.  And then there are some gorgeous vintage quilts that goofy me didn’t get the information for, so I left those out.  And we won’t talk about the ones that weren’t in focus…  I’m sure it was my camera.

Sit back and enjoy!100_5420

 

 

 

 

 

“Wilson Theatre” Pieced by Mt. Harrison Quilt Guild, Quilted by Cynthia Fuelling

 

100_5423“Stained Glass Garden”

Pieced and Quilted by Julie Mudersbach

 

100_5427

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Snow Days” Pieced by Rae Meuelman, Quilted by Cynthia Fuelling

 

 

 

 

100_5431Close-up on “Grandmothers Little Medallions” Quilted and Pieced by Shirley Kraus

100_5434

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Little Bit of Baltimore” Pieced and Quilted by Shirley Kraus

 

 

 

 

 

 

100_5438

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Snake River Log Cabin” Pieced by Katie Armstrong, Quilted by Kay Dawn Anderson

 

 

 

 

100_5440

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Garden Party” Pieced and Quilted by Julie Mudersbauch

 

 

100_5455Close-up on “Corazon De Mariposa”

Designed, Pieced, and Quilted by Mindy Powell

 

 

 

 

 

100_5457

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Sea Glass” Pieced and Quilted by Margaret Solomon Gunn

 

100_5459

 

 

Close-up of “Vintage Roses” border, Pieced by Barbara Polston, Quilted by Terri Doyle

 

100_5461

“Vintage Roses”  Pieced by Barbara Polston, Quilted by Terri Doyle

100_5463

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Antique Floral Keyline #2” Pieced and Quilted by Deborah Louie

 

100_5467Close-up on “Venus DiVine” Pieced and Quilted by Betty New

 

 

As you can see, it was an amazing show!!!  Thanks for stopping by!  Keep stitchin’!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “HMQS~ Home Machine Quilt Show…”

  1. mtetar Says:

    The work of people, and their passion. They’re all well done. The Vintage Roses will make a nice Mother’s Day Gift. Be Blessed, Mtetar

  2. Michele Says:

    Wow! Just wow. Thanks for sharing.

  3. treadlemusic Says:

    As I scrolled down I thought….”This is my fave”, then the next one…”No, this one is even better!”…and I continued. They are awesome….Thank You!!!! Truly a “5 Star” show….hugs, D

  4. soma1773 Says:

    Thank you for sharing this Ruth! Such inspiration!

    -Soma

Leave a Reply

