Bitty Block Bee blocks for the Queen in May!

Bitty Block Bee blocks for the Queen in May! by ruthiequilts
Bitty Block Bee blocks for the Queen in May!, a photo by ruthiequilts on Flickr.

And here they are! I designed both of these blocks for DeeRooG in the Bitty Block Bee. She is going to do a quilted clock. Each member was asked to do a fruit or veggie on a black and white background. DeeRooG also wanted a Roman numeral from each of us. These are my 2 blocks. I had wanted to do a banana, but just wasn’t terribly inspired! I do love the apple! I’ll be popping these in the mail in a few days! I pieced the letters in IV too… (I picked IV because I’m a nurse. And it had to be in red, right?! LOL!) I can’t wait to see it D!

Both blocks are 3.5 inches square.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Bitty Block Bee blocks for the Queen in May!”

  1. soma1773 Says:

    Oooo..I LOVE the apple and very clever with the number IV! I can’t wait to see Dee’s quilted clock!

Leave a Reply

